The AQA's Technical Committee oversees all manner of technical issues to do with aggregate and other products. The AQA engages with local and central government on planning issues, specifications and sustainability issues; and it works and cooperates with other industry organisations on behalf of the quarrying and aggregate sector. The Technical Committee includes members from the wider industry and is also represented on several external committees in the roading, asphalt and concrete sectors.

Issues often arise when specifications are developed, especially on a local level, and incorporated into agreements that are just not workable. At this point it is often a reactive action to contact the AQA Technical Committee when the real benefit would have been to call on them proactively at the beginning of the process to enable support and advice to be given.

The AQA Technical Committee can help if you have any concerns with specifications on a national, regional or local level. In the first instance contact Chief Executive, Wayne Scott M: 021 944 336.
Email from our Contact page.

Technical Committee
Chair | Clare Dring - Fulton Hogan  M: 021 115 3244
Deputy Chair | Jayden Ellis  M: 0292 882 921
Technical Advisor| Mike Chilton  M: 021 594 225
David Morgan - GBC Winstone
Stacy Goldsworthy - Civil Contractors NZ
Greg Arnold - Road Science
Cobus van Vuuren - GBC Winstone
James Mackechnie - Concrete NZ

Planning Committee
The Planning Committee is currently in a hiatus after a number of changes. Any planning inquiry can be directed to AQA’s Chief Executive, Wayne Scott on our Contact page.
AKD © The Aggregate and Quarry association of New Zealand